BLABBERS // Long Locks

Hello Hello!!

It’s saturday and i’m ranting my heart out. Yes. It’s because last night when i was browsing Instagram, i saw few girls posting selfies with their beaaaautiful long hair. OMG. I died.

No. Not literally. But since now I’m having a shoulder-length short hair, my heart aches when i see them girls with their long hair! Gosh. This is why i dread short hairs!!! Well, it wasn’t my choice to cut it but it’s a must.. It’s because my hair started falling out quite a lot whenever i wash them, and my scalp gets dry and flaky (mind you, not dandruff.) So I told my mom, and we went to Erha Clinic in Jakarta. They have some of the best dermatologist in town, and my mom and sisters have been going there for quite some time. So yeah, I went there and get my scalp & hair tested out.

Erha Clinic in Pondok Indah, Jakarta.

Erha Clinic in Pondok Indah, Jakarta.

**JENG JENG JENG** The ‘hair doctor’ (LOL) said that my hair was too long and have a very fine texture that my scalp can’t bear with the weight. So she suggested me to cut it short, and let it have a fresh start to grow long again. In my heart, I was cryingggg. GOSH. I’ve never cut my hair short ever. And yeah so i cut it short. I would never ever everrrrr cut it short like this ever againnnn. It took me for-evveeerrrr to grow it long again. Like seriously. FOR-EVER. It’s been 3 months now and it hasn’t even pass my shoulder yet! I wanna cry 😦

Why so despo, you ask? Well frankly it’s because I can’t do much with short hair.. I only can pin it to the side, pin it up, put it into a short ponytail. I can’t even curl it nicely! (Well it can be curled, but still not as nice when you have long hair!) It’s too torturing.. How much longer do i need to wait for it to grow long againnn ?!?!

An example of what i used to do with my long hair #1

An example of what i used to do with my long hair #1

An example of what i used to do with my long hair #2

An example of what i used to do with my long hair #2

Anywayssss. Enough with the ranting. Here’s a before & after pics!  HEH.

BEFORE // Taken in Singapore, September 2013

BEFORE // Taken in Singapore, September 2013

AFTER // Taken Last week

AFTER // Taken Last week

ciao for nao!

xox 

Say hello! ... or something!

