REVIEW // Dior Addict It-Lash Mascara

Hello Hello!

So last month I purchased a new mascara from Dior : Dior Addict It-Lash. Prior to the purchase, I’ve got the sample from Sephora. I used it every single day and I LOVE IT. Here’s why :


What they say :

♥ Dior Addict It-Lash can transform the eyes in a single flourish for a fabulous impact, as if by magic. Volume, length and the most extraordinary stylistic effects come together to achieve a fashion-forward, modern-day, doe-eyed look in an instant.

♥ Its soft and supple elastomer brush coats the full length of lashes and the entire fringe for sensational volume. Its spiked tip catches even the tiniest lashes on the bottom and in the far corners, for that perfect doe eye.

♥ Its formula combines waxes that go on thick with a clear gel base for pure and radiant colour. Rinsable, it is easy to remove with warm water or classic makeup remover

Dior Addict It-Lash

Dior Addict It-Lash

Dior Addict It-Lash

Dior Addict It-Lash

Dior Addict It-Lash

Dior Addict It-Lash


What I say :

♥ First point, true to the statement, The Dior Addict It-Lash definitely gives my lashes some much-needed volume and length. I normally used the ‘zig-zagging’ motion and then going back by holding the wand vertically to coat any stubborn lashes.

♥ The elastomer brush works excellent in coating my naturally long straight lashes evenly without having to poke and smudging on my lids.

♥ The formula itself is not too wet that it will easily transfer to the lids but not too dry that it will give that ‘crispy’ or dry lashes look.


In Comparison to : Benefit They’re Real Mascara

♥ Both have spikey elastomer brush, just that the Benefit one have a slightly longer spikes on the tip of the wand and this might poke the eyelid sometimes.

♥ Both are equally well-pigmented but in this case, Benefit They’re Real wins.

♥ Both coats the upper lashes quite well, however, the Dior one coats the bottom lashes better than the Benefit one (IMO) as with the benefit one, I tend to get some mess on my lower lids, which doesn’t look so good.

♥ All swatches are done with 3 coats of mascara.


P.S Pardon the unruly brows. I tend to let them grow and wax them instead of over-plucking them :’D

Dior Addict It-Lash & Benefit They're Real

Dior Addict It-Lash & Benefit They’re Real

Bristles Comparison - Dior Addict It-Lash & Benefit They're Real

Bristles Comparison – Dior Addict It-Lash & Benefit They’re Real

Curled and coated with Benefit They're Real Mascara

Curled and coated with Benefit They’re Real Mascara

Here is my lashes with 3 coats of Benefit They’re Real Mascara. They look a tad bit clumpy on the upper lashes and makes a mess on my lower lid. However, the pigmentation is super! It seems like I’m wearing false lashes, but I’m not!

Curled and coated with Dior Addict It-Lash Mascara

Curled and coated with Dior Addict It-Lash Mascara

Here is my lashes with 3 coats of Dior Addict It-Lash. I love how it looks on me, as it pretty much coats my lashes very well and it didn’t poke my eye, also it’s quite easy to coat my bottom lashes as the brush is slightly smaller than the Benefit one although I did get a bit of mess on my lower lid.

Curled and coated with Dior Addict It-Lash Mascara

Curled and coated with Dior Addict It-Lash Mascara

Curled and coated with Benefit They're Real Mascara

Curled and coated with Benefit They’re Real Mascara

Curled and coated with Dior Addict It-Lash Mascara

Curled and coated with Dior Addict It-Lash Mascara

Curled and coated with Benefit They're Real Mascara

Curled and coated with Benefit They’re Real Mascara

Benefit They're Real Mascara VS Dior Addict It-Lash Mascara

Benefit They’re Real Mascara VS Dior Addict It-Lash Mascara

Benefit They're Real Mascara VS Dior Addict It-Lash Mascara

Benefit They’re Real Mascara VS Dior Addict It-Lash Mascara


Likes :

♥ Sleek and simple yet unconventional packaging. Unlike other mascaras, the Dior one came with a rectangular tube which is very familiar as it is similar to the Dior Fluid Sticks or Dior Lip Glosses.

♥ ‘Spikey’ brush. I loathe those mascaras with brushes that can easily get clumped with the product. It just seems so unhygienic. And plus, spikey brushes tend to coat the lashes evenly from the base to the tip of the lashes.

♥ It’s not waterproof, which I personally like to use for everyday look as it is easier to wash off later on.

♥Easy to remove. I just need to hold my Biore Makeup Wipes against my eyes, pressing gently on my lashes to get the mascara off, then carefully wiping it away.


Dislikes :

♥ Pricey.

♥ Can be quite wasteful if you tend to wipe off the excess product from the wand to avoid over-coating. (I like to start with a thin layer of mascara and then gradually adding more to build the intensity of the lashes)


Other Info :

♥ Price : RM 110

♥ Availability : All Dior counters at Parkson, Isetan, Robinsons and Sephora

♥ Comes in : It-Black (permanent), It-Pink, It-Blue and It-Purple


xox ♥

Logo

Say hello! ... or something!

