TUTORIAL // Skincare Routine

Hello hello!

I know, it’s been quite a while since I last blogged. Last 2 month was quite hectic for me as on December I went back to Jakarta during semester break for holidays. Then my class started on early January, hence the late posts. So recently I had a request on my Instagram page to do a post on my skincare routine.. Well, I am kind of a person who takes good care of my facial skin (?). This is because of my dear Mother. She has always told me to always always alwaaaays remove make up and wash my face properly regardless of how tired I am. This is mostly because she don’t want my face to get acnes due to the dirt and bacterias. So I listened. And I always try to spend more or less 5 minutes dedicated to pampering my skin. For instance, on days when I go out till late night (i.e clubbing), as much as I just wanna jump to bed to get some sleep, I would still take some time to remove my makeup.


And here’s how I normally do it :

Step 1 : Remove makeup (I’m using Makeup remover wipes and Bioderma or Biore Micellar Water)

Step 1

Step 1

Step 2 : Cleanse face thoroughly using my Clinique Mild Facial Soap with Daiso’s face washing brush (I am using formula 2 for Dry Combination skin)

Step 2

Step 2

Step 2A (once a week) : put on some Glamglow Supermud Mask 

Step 2A

Step 2A

Wait for 20-30 minutes

Wait for 20-30 minutes and rinse off

Step 3 : Tone the skin using Clinique Clarifying Lotion (Clarifying Lotion formula 2)

Step 3

Step 3

Step 4 : Dab on some Eye Cream for undereyes and eye contours; Vaseline for Eyebrow and lashes  (I am using Clarins extra firming eye cream)

Step 4

Step 4

Step 3

Step 4

Step 3

Step 4

Step 5 : Dab on some acne cream (if I’m experiencing some breakouts)

Step

Step 5

Step 6 : Slather some moisturizer, pat it into the skin, and don’t forget the neck too! (I am using Caudalie Premier Cru Le Creme)

Step

Step 6

Step

Step 6

Step 7 : Put on some lip balm (I’m currently using my eye cream + vaseline for my lips when it’s night, I know it sounds weird but I got the tips from Huda Kattan’s Youtube video, and it definitely makes my lips feels much softer!; and use Dior’s Creme De Rose lip balm before any lipstick application)

Step 7

Step 7

Step 8 : Spray some Evian Facial Water Spray to seal all those moisture in (optional)

Step 8

Step 8


On some days when my skin needs an extra loving care or whenever I get some blackheads or a newly developed zit, I’d use my Glam Glow Supermud Clearing Treatment Mask.The steps is pretty much the same but after I remove makeup and cleanse my face, I’d use the supermud mask, leave it on for about 20-30 minutes, and rinse it off (remember to also scrub your face using the tiny tea leafs from the mask to exfoliate), then I’ll continue to step 3.

And that is pretty much it.. I have yet to fully invest on serums and other skincare items but last week I have been trying the YSL Forever Youth Liberator Serum and so far, I haven’t experience any difference on my skin, probably because I’m still in my 20s and wrinkles haven’t show up on me just yet so can’t really tell on the anti-aging properties. Although some people suggests to start investing on anti-aging skincare when we hit 25 years old. Guess I still have few more years. LOL

So that’s that. I hope this gives you an idea on how I maintain my skin. I don’t really experience acute breakouts except when I’m on my period, then I’ll get some hormonal acne normally around my chin area. And also, I let my skin breathe quite often as I only wear makeup if I’m going out, so it’s not so congested from all the makeup.


How do YOU do your skincare routine? Share it on the comment box below! 🙂 Till then…


xox ♥

Logo

2 thoughts on “TUTORIAL // Skincare Routine

Say hello! ... or something!

