REVIEW // Stila One Step Corrector

Hello hello!

For the past month, I’ve been contemplating if I should get a make up primer. I bought Benefit Porefessional few months ago but it was okay I guess as I don’t have much problem with big pores and such so I’d just use it occasionally or if my skin needs an extra covering with the pores. I’ve seen shaaanxo (youtuber) rave about this particular Stila primer but I wasn’t convinced yet. Until…. I finally realized how much I hate it when my make up cracks or separating around my chin area. So I took the plunge and grab the Stila One Step Corrector. Although Stila calls it to be a corrector, but they also claim that it can also be used as primer, color-corrector, brightener and anti-aging serum! Phew! That’s  A LOT of claims. Well, as seen as the information at Stila’s website that is.


What They Say :

♥ Swirl your way to perfect skin in one step! This innovative, triple-swirled helix serum instantly color-corrects, brightens and covers skin imperfections for a flawless face with no fuss.

♥ This primer, color-corrector, brightener and anti-aging skincare serum does it all with the help of Stila’s Youth Revival Bio-Available Mineral Complex™:

→ Magician- Instantly makes imperfections disappear

→ Multi-tasker – Reduces fine lines, wrinkles, pores and pigmentation

→ Miracle Worker- Hydrates, controls oil and improves skin texture

♥ The revolutionary new product contains 3 color-correcting brighteners:

→ Green tone instantly neutralizes redness and conceals blemishes

→ Lavender tone counteracts sallow undertones for a vibrant, energized look

→ Peach tone brightens, illuminates and helps diminish the appearance of sun spots

♥ The weightless, creamy formula blends imperceptibly into skin and won’t clog pores or settle into fine lines… so all anyone will notice is your perfectly flawless skin!

Stila One Step Correct – Picture Courtesy of Stilacosmetics.com

Stila One Step Correct – Picture Courtesy of Stilacosmetics.com


What I Say :

♥ The texture is gel-mousse like, feels a bit tacky after application

♥ I didn’t notice much correction happening in my face, as you can see at my bare face picture, I have discolored skin at my jaw-chin area and a bit of redness around my nostril, forehead, and chin, also I have a very very very bad under eye circles. I did see that it corrected the outer part of my under eye, my chin area beside the tiny pimple, and just a bit around my nostril area. However… After my foundation and concealer application, I did notice that it totally evens out my skin-tone and cancels the redness around my nose, but still not much correction on my under eyes

♥ It took a while for the product to set on my skin (approximately 5 minutes)

♥ Foundation application goes on better than without using primer

♥ The pump dispense just the right amount, one pump can be used all over my face

♥ My face looks pretty smooth and flawless both in pictures and in real life after using the primer

Stila One Step Correct

Stila One Step Correct

Stila One Step Correct

Stila One Step Correct

Stila One Step Correct

Stila One Step Correct

Stila One Step Correct

Stila One Step Correct

Stila One Step Correct - Pumped product (1 full pump)

Stila One Step Correct – Pumped product (1 full pump)

Stila One Step Correct Swatch

Stila One Step Correct Swatch

Stila One Step Correct - After 5 minutes of application

Stila One Step Correct – After 5 minutes of application


I wanted to compare it to Benefit’s porefessional, but since Benefit one is a silicone based primer and Stila one is water based primer, I don’t think it will be relevant as both primer has different functions and ingredients. I will update on the comparison once I got another water-based primer to compare it with.


LOTD (In Order of Application) ::

♦ Stila One Step Correct 

♦ YSL Youth Liberator Serum Foundation in B30

♦ MAC Pro Longwear Concealer in NC20

♦ YSL Souffle D’Eclat Loose Powder in 01 Translucent

♦ NYX Blush in Taupe

♦ Benefit Hoola Bronzer

♦ Guerlain Météorites Perles De Blush

♦ Chanel Camelia De Plumes Highlighter

♦ Daiso Eyebrow Pencil

♦ Dior Mini Palette in Montaigne

♦ Benefit They’re Real Mascara

♦ YSL Rouge a Levres Rebel Nudes in Fuchsia Tomboy

LOTD Picks

LOTD Picks

Bare Faced

Bare Faced

Using only Stila One Step Correct

Using only Stila One Step Correct

Using Stila One Step Correct - Foundation - Concealer - Powder

Using Stila One Step Correct – Foundation – Concealer – Powder

Full Face of Make Up

Full Face of Make Up

Full Face of Make Up

Full Face of Make Up

Full Face of Make Up

Full Face of Make Up


Likes :

♥ It has a pump dispenser and the product will be pushed up after every pump so no wastage

♥ Doesn’t feel slippery but not too sticky on the skin as well

♥ Foundation and concealer applies smoothly on top of the primer

♥ Has triple color-correcting brighteners to correct the skin

♥ Perfect for my skin type (combination-oily)

♥ Make up lasts longer

♥ Makes skin look flawless


Dislikes :

♥ It took a while to set into the skin

♥ The formula is a bit on the thinner side


Other Info :

♥ Price : RM 129 / USD 36

♥ Availability : All Sephora outlet in Malaysia

♥ Status : Permanent


xox ♥

Logo

7 thoughts on “REVIEW // Stila One Step Corrector

  1. The different colours swirled together sound pretty gimmicky — wouldn’t mixing them together to apply kind of defeat the purpose? Anyway, you look absolutely flawless, and that lip colour is really great on you.

    Like

Say hello! ... or something!

